Virtual Working Meeting (Toronto & Berkeley)

Monday, March 24:  10:30 PST (1:30 EST) - 4:00 PST (7:00 EST) (5 1/2 hours)

 1) Persona Pattern Exercise

Reference Material (from course management project):

Persona Scales:  http://bugs.sakaiproject.org/confluence/display/CM/Persona+Scales 

Course site structures, http://bugs.sakaiproject.org/confluence/display/CM/Course+and+Site+Structure+Patterns 

User Notes, http://bugs.sakaiproject.org/confluence/display/CM/User+Research 

Tuesday, March 25:  9:00 PST (12:00 EST) - 4:00 PST (7:00 EST) (7 hours)

1)  Create rough draft (whiteboard style) personas (2 hours)

2)  Use Case Identification  (2 hour)

3)  Affinity Diagramming with use cases  (3 hours)

Monday, March 31:  9:00 PST (12:00 EST) - 4:00 PST (7:00 EST)  (7 hours)

1) Affinity Diagramming with use cases  (6 hours)

2) Identify complex activities that require activity diagrams (1 hour)

Tuesday, April 1st: 9-4 PDT/12-7 EDT

1) Mapping use cases to personas (2 hours)

2) Create use case priority matrix (5 hours)

Wednesday, April 2nd: 1:30-4 PDT/4:30-7 EDT

1) Component ID & Prioritization (2 1/2 hours)

To be scheduled

1)  Create activity diagrams identified above

2) Create list of context scenarios relevant to components on roadmap (requirements) 

3) Create rough outline of scenarios

4) Mental Model brainstorming