This page is a working document to capture all possible notifications and status messages required in the Cloud 4 All tools, and relates to GPII-752.

Notification wireframes IN PROGRESS

 

(events in brackets, not part of the message)

buttons in bold

Overlay messages


(token detected, preferences applying) 

Cloud for All account detected.

Applying preferences.

 

(logging-in, preferences applying, if it takes a while) 

Applying your Cloud for All preferences. 

 

(logged-in) 

Preferences have been successfully applied.

dismisses when user clicks/moves focus outside the notification, after 3 seconds

 

(logging-out with token) 

USB key has been removed, logging out of Cloud for All. 

Cancel

 

(logging-out with button)

Logging out of Cloud for All.

Cancel


(logging-out with button, USB still plugged in)

Logging out of Cloud for All.

Remember to take your USB stick.

Cancel


(logging-out with token, no tool open)

Cloud for All account had successfully logged out.

(close) 

dismisses when user clicks/moves focus outside the notification, after 3 seconds

 

(logging-out with token, tool open, back to login launch screen)

no notification

 

(logged-out with button, back to login launch screen)

no notification

 

(logged-out with button, USB still plugged in, back to login launch screen)

Remember to take your USB stick.

X (close) 

dismisses when user removes USB

 

 

(error reading token)

Problem reading token: 

(description of why?)

Try again

(close) 


(error logging in)

Problem logging in:

check your internet connection (or other description of why?)

Try again (back to login screen)

(close) 

 

(error applying preferences)

The following preferences are not available on this device: (list of preferences links to ...?)

Best matches have been made where available.

(close) 

 

 

(application/device requires restart)

(question)

 

(conditions changed)

Conditions have changed.

Applying name preference set.

Cancel


(conditions changed,  set applied)

Name set has been applied. 

Undo

(close)

 

(account created, pmt main screen)

Account created!

Edit your preferences using this editor.

dismisses when user clicks/moves focus outside the notification


(pmt closed for the first time)


(pcp introduced)

 

(saving and applying preferences)

Saving & applying your Cloud for All preferences. 

 

PMT status messages

 

Name set saved

 

Name set modified (undo?)

 

Name set locally saved

 

Name set created